Recipe Review: Banging Grilled Shrimp Skewers

If you follow me on Pinterest, you know that I love pinning (who doesn’t) and I add a lot of recipes to my life via the site. Recently I pinned a picture of Banging Grilled Shirmp Skewers from SkinnyTaste.com and I received the most comments and repins of any of my pins…ever!

People sure do like the look of that shrimp! But did the taste match? Here’s my review.

First off, it really couldn’t be easier. Secondly, it was delish and everyone loved it.

I started by mixing the four main ingredients: Siracha, Thai Sweet Chile Sauce, Scallions and Light Mayo.

Easy Peasy.

Next, I added a little salt and pepper to the raw shrimp.

Then stuck about 5 shrimp on each skewer, brushed on the sauce and was ready to put them on the grill!

You leave them grilling on each side for about 6-8 minutes and….

Voila!

Banging Grilled Shrimp Skewers!

Yum.

Everyone really like them and even wished I had made extra sauce for dipping. I loved them too though I feel they would go best as a compliemnt to a piece of steak or fish or lobster and rather than its own. Nevertheless, I highly recommend this recipe from Gina over at Skinny Taste!

 Have any of you Repinners actually made the recipe? How did it come out? Anyone want to make it now after seeing the pictures?

Feel free to share your thoughts!

Cheers!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. YUMMO! Where do you even get that Thai Chili Sauce? I’m so trying this, thanks! 🙂

    Reply
    • Super easy to find at Publix! Its in the aisle with the asian sauces and spicy sauces and dressings and etc. Good luck! Let me know how it turns out!
      🙂

      Reply
  2. RE

     /  July 21, 2012

    I just pinned this lol … looking for a review and voila! I will make this asap! Thanks 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

